Calendar

Would you like current information regarding our in-person and webinar presentations? Tell us about your goals, and explore our program topics and formats. Please contact Pat Wagner at pat@patternresearch.com


Wednesday, April 8, 2020 | Webinar | Pat Wagner

The Wisconsin Valley Library Service, Northern Waters Library Service, and Southwest Wisconsin Library SystemCustomer Service Webinar Series: Dealing with hostile and potentially dangerous library users | Limited to Wisconsin Libraries


Thursday, April 9, 2020 | Webinar | Pat Wagner

DoSpace, Omaha, Nebraska | Free Webinar: Online Classroom Success | Click here to register


Tuesday, April 14, 2020 | Webinar | Pat Wagner

Florida Library Webinars/PCI Webinars | How To Translate The Data We Collect Into Stories | Limited to Florida libraries


Wednesday, April 15, 2020 | Webinar | Pat Wagner

The Wisconsin Valley Library Service, Northern Waters Library Service, and Southwest Wisconsin Library SystemCustomer Service Webinar Series: When the library makes mistakes | Limited to Wisconsin libraries


Tuesday, April 21, 2020 | Webinar | Pat Wagner

Northeast Florida Library Network (NEFLIN), Orange Park, Florida | Building Trust and Support for Your Library’s New Technology | Limited to Florida libraries


Thursday, April 23, 2020 | Webinar | Pat Wagner

LibraryWorks, Bethesda, Maryland | Library Ethics: Earning Trust and Respect in Difficult Times | For information, registration, and payment ($49.00)


Monday, April 27, 2020 | Webinar | Pat Wagner

Tampa Bay Library Consortium, Tampa, Florida What Small Businesses Need From Your Library to Succeed | Limited to Florida libraries


Wednesday, April 29, 2020 | Webinar | Pat Wagner

Novare Library Services, Palm Harbor, Florida The Six Bad Habits of Online Learners and How to Address Them Successfully | Limited to Florida Libraries


Thursday, April 30, 2020 | Webinar | Pat Wagner

Pattern Research, Inc., Denver, Colorado | Free Webinar: Falling Between the Cracks: Addressing Workplace Mistakes and Misunderstandings | Click here to register


Wednesday, May 13, 2020 | Ft. Collins, Colorado | Pat Wagner

Pattern Research, Inc., Denver, Colorado | Free Webinar: How to Review a Book | Click here to register


Tuesday, May 19, 2020 | Webinar | Pat Wagner

Northeast Florida Library Network (NEFLIN), Orange Park, Florida | Quick Fixes for a New Marketing Plan | Limited to Florida libraries


Wednesday, May 20, 2020 | Webinar | Pat Wagner

Novare Library Services, Palm Harbor, Florida Managing Virtual Groups and Committees: Creating Meetings Online that Actually Make Decisions and Move Projects Forward | Limited to Florida Libraries


Thursday, May 21, 2020 | Webinar | Pat Wagner

LibraryWorks, Bethesda, Maryland | Bully-Proofing Your Library | For information registration and payment ($49). 


Friday, May 22, 2020 | Webinar | Pat Wagner

Mid-America Library Alliance, Independence, Missouri Board Training | Consortium Board


Tuesday, May 26, 2020 | Webinar | Pat Wagner

Pattern Research, Inc., Denver, Colorado | Free Webinar: Why Futurists Can’t Predict the Future, and Why You Can | Click here to register


Wednesday, May 27, 2020 | Westminster, Colorado| Pat Wagner

Colorado State Library, Denver, Colorado | Curious about Supervision | Limited to Colorado library personnel


Friday, May 29, 2020 | Webinar | Pat Wagner

Mid-America Library Alliance, Independence, Missouri Board Training | Consortium Board


Monday, June 1, 2020 and Tuesday, June 2, 2020 | Colorado Springs, Colorado| Pat Wagner

Colorado State Library, Denver, Colorado | Successful Supervision Institute | Limited to Colorado library personnel


Tuesday, June 9, 2020 | Webinar | Pat Wagner

Northeast Florida Library Network (NEFLIN), Orange Park, Florida | Bringing Late Technology Adopters into the 21st Century | Limited to Florida libraries


Wednesday, June 10, 2020 | Webinar | Pat Wagner

Colorado State Library, Denver, Colorado | Curious about Supervision | Limited to Colorado library personnel


Thursday, June 11, 2020 | Webinar | Pat Wagner

LibraryWorks, Bethesda, Maryland Weeding Your Collection: What Can Go Wrong? |  For information registration and payment ($49).


Friday, June 12, 2020 | Webinar | Pat Wagner

Florida Libraries Online Funding Your Library: Collaborating with Friends Groups and Foundations | Limited to Florida libraries


Tuesday, June 16, 2020 and Wednesday, June 17, 2020 | Rifle, Colorado | Pat Wagner

Colorado State Library, Denver, Colorado | Successful Supervision Institute | Limited to Colorado library personnel


Thursday, June 18, 2020 | Webinar | Pat Wagner

Pattern Research, Inc., Denver, Colorado | Free Webinar: Preparing for Project Failure | Click here to register


Wednesday, July 15, 2020 | Webinar | Pat Wagner

Novare Library Services, Palm Harbor, Florida Online Market Research Resources: Census.gov and More | Limited to Florida Libraries


Wednesday, September 2, 2020 | Webinar | Pat Wagner

Novare Library Services, Palm Harbor, Florida Update on the Digital Divide | Limited to Florida Libraries


Thursday, September 3, 2020 | Webinar | Pat Wagner

LibraryWorks, Bethesda, Maryland |Working with Your Teens, Pages and Students as Library Employees and Volunteers | $49.00 Registration to be announced


Friaday, September 11,  2020 | Embassy Suites, Loveland, Colorado | Pat Wagner

Colorado Association of Libraries Annual Conference, Colorado Association of Libraries, Arvada, Colorado Imagine No Committees: Fewer, Faster, and More Productive Meetings | Open to paying public


Saturday September 12, 2020 | Embassy Suites, Loveland, Colorado | Pat Wagner

Colorado Association of Libraries Annual Conference, Colorado Association of Libraries, Arvada, Colorado | Falling Between the Cracks: Fixing Overlooked Workplaces Issues During Times of Change | Open to paying public


Monday, September 21, 2020 | Highlands Ranch, Colorado | Pat Wagner

Colorado Association of Libraries Leadership Institute, Colorado Association of Libraries, Arvada, Colorado Introduction to Leadership | Limited to CALLI participants


Tuesday, October 6, 2020 | Webinar | Pat Wagner

Arrowhead Library System, Mountain Iron, Minnesota Introduction to Great Customer Service | Limited to Arrowhead participants


Thursday, October 8, 2020 | Webinar | Pat Wagner

LibraryWorks, Bethesda, Maryland Financial Oversight Guidelines for Non-Financial Managers and Leaders | $49.00 Registration to be announced


Tuesday, October 13, 2020 | Webinar | Pat Wagner

Arrowhead Library System, Mountain Iron, Minnesota The Ethics of Library Customer Service | Limited to Arrowhead participants


Tuesday, October 20, 2020 | Webinar | Pat Wagner

Arrowhead Library System, Mountain Iron, Minnesota Dealing with Hostile and Potentially Dangerous Library Users | Limited to Arrowhead participants


Tuesday, October 27, 2020 | Webinar | Pat Wagner

Arrowhead Library System, Mountain Iron, Minnesota When the Library Makes Mistakes | Limited to Arrowhead participants